News

Declaration of the new High Sheriff
On Monday 6th April at 11am the new High Sheriff of the Isle of Wight, Mrs Caroline Peel, made her
Read more.
Charity Concert by The Band of the Hampshire Constabulary
On Sunday 15th March 2020, the Lord-Lieutenant, Mrs Susie Sheldon attended a charity concert by The Band of the Hampshire
Read more.
Girlguiding IW World Thinking Day
On Sunday 23rd February 2020, the Lord-Lieutenant attended the Girl-guiding IW World Thinking Day, an annual celebration of the birthdays
Read more.
Anglo-Saxon Treasures return to the Isle of Wight after 150 years
On Friday 14th February 2020, the Lord-Lieutenant attended the opening of new exhibition – “Anglo-Saxon Treasures of the Isle of
Read more.
Christmas Carols with Mountbatten
On Wednesday 18th December 2019, The Lord-Lieutenant attended the annual Mountbatten carol service by candle light at All Saints Church
Read more.
Bembridge RNLI Carol Service
On Thursday 12th December 2019, Mrs Susie Sheldon attended Bembridge RNLI for an evening of Carols in the Inshore Boathouse. 
Read more.
Remembrance Service 2019
A service of remembrance was held at Newport Minster on Sunday 10th November 2019. Her Majesty’s Lord-Lieutenant Mrs Susie Sheldon
Read more.
Field of Remembrance 2019
A service of remembrance took place at Carisbrooke Castle on Thursday 7th November 2019, to commemorate those in the uniformed
Read more.
Sandown & Shanklin Independent Lifeboat Station
On Sunday 3rd November 2019, the Lord-Lieutenant, in her role as Patron, visited the Sandown and Shanklin Independent Lifeboat Station.  She
Read more.
Legal Service Procession 2019
On Monday 21st October 2019, The Lord-Lieutenant attended the annual Legal Service at the Minster Church, Newport. This traditional Service
Read more.