News

  TRH The Earl and Countess of Wessex will be visiting the Isle of Wight on Tuesday 24th May 2022.
Over the weekend of 8th and 9th May 2022, the 80th Commemoration of the Polish destroyer ORP Blyskawica saving Cowes
On Friday 29th April 2022, HM Lord-Lieutenant, Mrs Susie Sheldon attended the 50th Anniversary of Broadlea Primary School and opened
On Monday 11th April 2022, the Lord-Lieutenant attended the Declaration of the new High Sheriff for the Isle of Wight,
Two new Deputy Lieutenants have been appointed to serve on the Isle of Wight. In this formal voluntary role, they
On Sunday 13th March 2022, The Vice Lord-Lieutenant Brigadier Maurice Sheen, along with Bishop Jonathan Frost, Bishop of Portsmouth elect,
On Wednesday 2nd March 2022, The Lord-Lieutenant of the Isle of Wight, Mrs Susie Sheldon, along with former Lord Lieutenants,
A service was held at All Saints’ Church Ryde on Sunday 27 February 2022, to say farewell to Archdeacon Peter
On Sunday 27th February 2022, The Lord-Lieutenant presented the volunteers of the Isle of Wight Music, Drama and Dance Festival
HM The Queen has recognised people on the Isle of Wight for their hard work and dedication. Ian Michael LLOYD 
On Sunday 19th December 2021, The Lord-Lieutenant attended the afternoon performance at the Annual Christmas Carol Concert held at Quarr
On Thursday 25th November, the Lord-Lieutenant attended a service of thanksgiving at the Newport Minster to celebrate one hundred years
On Sunday 14th November,  HM Lord-Lieutenant laid a wreath at St Thomas's Square, Newport.  Wreaths were also laid by the
On Thursday 11th November 2021, the Field of Remembrance took place in the Princess Beatrice Garden at Carisbrooke Castle.  HM
On Tuesday 9th November 2021, The Lord-Lieutenant presented Peter Morton, Chief Executive of Wight Shipyard with the Queen's Award for
On Thursday 28th October 2021, The Lord-Lieutenant of the Isle of Wight, as President of the Royal Isle of Wight
On Tuesday 19th October, the Lord-Lieutenant visited Brighstone British Legion and presented the president of the branch,  Mr Reg Hunt
On Monday 11th October 2021, The Lord-Lieutenant attended the annual Legal Service at the Minster Church, Newport. This traditional Service
On Sunday 10th October, the Vectis Bus Company celebrated  their 100th Anniversary of the first ever Vectis Bus service. Mrs
The annual Lord-Lieutenant's Awards ceremony took place on Wednesday 6th October 2021 at the Royal Yacht Squadron. Two British Empire
The Lord-Lieutenant, Mrs Susie Sheldon has thanked her retiring cadets for their hard work and support at numerous events during