News & Events

On Monday 11th October 2021, The Lord-Lieutenant attended the annual Legal Service at the Minster Church, Newport. This traditional Service
The annual Lord-Lieutenant's Awards ceremony took place on Wednesday 6th October 2021 at the Royal Yacht Squadron. Two British Empire
The Lord-Lieutenant, Mrs Susie Sheldon has thanked her retiring cadets for their hard work and support at numerous events during
On Wednesday 29th September 2021, Mrs Susie Sheldon, Lord-Lieutenant of the Isle of Wight, officially opened The Haven, at HMP
On Friday 10th September 2021, A Community Service of Reflection & Thanksgiving was held at the Minster.  The Service was
On Saturday 28th August 2021, the Lord-Lieutenant presented the Queen's Award for Voluntary Service to the Royal Isle of Wight
On Sunday 15th August 2021, the Lord-Lieutenant attended a service at St Georges Church Arreton to commemorate 76 years since VJ
On Saturday 7th August 2021, HM Lord-Lieutenant of the Isle of Wight, Mrs Susie Sheldon, presented Inflight Peripherals Ltd (IFPL)
On Tuesday 27th July 2021, The Lord-Lieutenant launched The Queen's Green Canopy on the Isle of Wight. To celebrate the
On Sunday 25th July, Vice Lord-Lieutenant Brigadier Maurice Sheen CBE QVRM TD DL attended a service to commemorate the Centenary of
HRH Prince Michael of Kent visited the Isle of Wight on July 20th and July 21st, 2021. At Havenstreet Railway
On Monday 19th July 2021, the Lord-Lieutenant presented the British Empire Medal to Jo Dare, in the gardens of the